Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Strange DefaultProperties for Mirror's Edge??
I'm still new to using UE explorer, so this is probably my fault in some way, but I'm stuck trying to deserialize two lists, which I can't figure out for the life of me. I'm using the newest version of Mirror's edge, not the launch version, for PC, but loading the same file from both versions of the game gives me the same result.

Here is the problem, under TdGame.u (decompressed) at class TdTeamInfo:

defaultproperties
{
    MaxTeamMembers=8
    TeamBaseColor(0)=
/* Exception thrown while deserializing TeamBaseColor
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
   at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException(ExceptionArgument argument, ExceptionResource resource)
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.DeserializeTagUE3()
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.Deserialize()
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.DeserializeDefaultPropertyValue(PropertyType type, DeserializeFlags& deserializeFlags) */
    TeamBaseColor(1)=TeamColorNames=/* Array type was not detected. */,
/* Exception thrown while deserializing TeamBaseColor
System.ArgumentException: Requested value '1HandedDrop_1702194241' was not found.
   at System.Enum.TryParseEnum(Type enumType, String value, Boolean ignoreCase, EnumResult& parseResult)
   at System.Enum.Parse(Type enumType, String value, Boolean ignoreCase)
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.DeserializeTagUE3()
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.Deserialize()
   at UELib.Core.UDefaultProperty.DeserializeDefaultPropertyValue(PropertyType type, DeserializeFlags& deserializeFlags) */
    TeamColorNames(0)="Red"
    TeamColorNames(1)="Blue"
}

And here are the two "undetected" arrays, defined under the same class:

var array<Color> TeamBaseColor;
var array<string> TeamColorNames;